I-SENSE | Institute for Sensing and Embedded Network Systems Engineering

Health and Behavior Faculty

 

Waseem Asghar, Ph.D.
Waseem Asghar Engineering & Computer Science
CEECS
Assistant Professor
561.297.3728
Faculty Website
wasghar@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Biosensors

Elan Barenholtz, Ph.D.
Elan Barenholtz Science
Psychology/Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences
Principal Investigator and Lab Director
561.297.3433
Faculty Website
elan.barenholtz@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Visual Recognition

Amanda Chiplock, MLIS
Amanda Chiplock Medicine
Medical and Health Sciences Collections & User Services
Senior Medical Librarian
561.297.4103
Faculty Website
achiplock@health.fau.edu
 

Sarah Du, Ph.D.
Sarah Du Engineering & Computer Science
OME
Assistant Professor
561.297.3441
Faculty Website
edu@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Biosensors and Microfluidics

Erik D. Engeberg, Ph.D.
Erik D. Engeberg Engineering & Computer Science
Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor
561.297.0530
Faculty Website
eengeberg@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Sensor Design, Robotics and Prosthetics

James Galvin, Ph.D.
James Galvin College of Medicine / College of Nursing
Molecular Biology & Biotechnology
Director and Distinguished Research Professor
Faculty Website
hweissba@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Screening Methods and Clinical Care for all forms of dementia and cognitive impairments and neurodegenerative diseases like Alzheimer’s Disease and Parkinson’s Disease

Xupei Huang, M.D., Ph.D.
Xupei Huang Medicine
Biomedical Science
Professor
561.297.2443
Faculty Website
xhuang@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Physiology

Kevin Kang, Ph.D.
Kevin Kang Science
OME
Assistant Professor
561.297.3943
Faculty Website
FAU Kang Biomaterials Group
kangy@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Tissue Engineering

Michael Maniaci, Ph.D.
Michael Maniaci Science
Psychology
Assistant Professor
561.297.3305
Faculty Website
mmaniaci@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Close Relationships; Social Interaction

Mary Katherine Morales, M.A.
Mary Katherine Morales Interim Director of Development for the College of Medicine, Development for FAU Tech Runway and Division of Research 561.951.3450
Bio  
msabolmorales@fau.edu
 

John Newcomer, M.D.
John Newcomer Professor of Integrated Medical Science and Psychiatry Program Director 561.297.0252
Faculty Website
jnewcomer@health.fau.edu
Research Expertise: Psychiatry

Paul Peluso, Ph.D.
Paul Peluso Education
Counselor Education
Chair and Associate Professor
561.297.3625
Faculty Website
ppeluso@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Mathematical Modeling of Therapeutic relationship

Michele Pergadia, Ph.D.
Michele Pergadia Medicine
Integrated Medical Science/College of Medicine
Associate Professor of Clinical Biomed and Director of Health Behavior Research
561.297.4663
Faculty Website
mpergadia@health.fau.edu
Research Expertise: Health Behavior/Addictions

Linda Weglicki, Ph.D., R.N.
Linda Weglicki College of Nursing
Nursing
Professor and Associate Dean, Nursing Research and Scholarship
561.297.2048
Faculty Website
lweglicki@fau.edu