Home / Medicine and Behavior Faculty

I-SENSE | Institute for Sensing and Embedded Network Systems Engineering

Health and Behavior Faculty

 

Waseem Asghar, Ph.D.
Waseem Asghar Engineering & Computer Science
CEECS
Assistant Professor
561.297.3728
Faculty Website
wasghar@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Biosensors

Elan Barenholtz, Ph.D.
Elan Barenholtz Science
Psychology/Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences
Principal Investigator and Lab Director
561.297.3433
Faculty Website
elan.barenholtz@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Visual Recognition

David Binninger, Ph.D.
Elan Barenholtz Associate Professor FAU Biological Sciences 561-297-3323
Faculty Website
binninge@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Role of oxidative damage to protein in aging

Deguo Du, Ph.D.
Elan Barenholtz Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
(561)-297-0094
Faculty Website
ddu@fau.edu
Research Expertise: biochemistry and molecular biophysics

Sarah Du, Ph.D.
Sarah Du Engineering & Computer Science
OME
Assistant Professor
561.297.3441
Faculty Website
edu@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Biosensors and Microfluidics

Erik D. Engeberg, Ph.D.
Erik D. Engeberg Engineering & Computer Science
Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor
561.297.0530
Faculty Website
eengeberg@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Sensor Design, Robotics and Prosthetics

James Galvin, Ph.D.
James Galvin College of Medicine / College of Nursing
Molecular Biology & Biotechnology
Director and Distinguished Research Professor
Faculty Website
galvinj@health.fau.edu
Research Expertise: Screening Methods and Clinical Care for all forms of dementia and cognitive impairments and neurodegenerative diseases like Alzheimer’s Disease and Parkinson’s Disease

Kevin Kang, Ph.D.
Kevin Kang Science
OME
Assistant Professor
561.297.3943
Faculty Website
FAU Kang Biomaterials Group
kangy@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Tissue Engineering

Michael Maniaci, Ph.D.
Michael Maniaci Science
Psychology
Assistant Professor
561.297.3305
Faculty Website
mmaniaci@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Close Relationships; Social Interaction

Andrew Oleinikov, Ph.D.
Michael Maniaci Associate Professor of Biomedical Science at the Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine, Florida Atlantic University. (561) 297-4424
Faculty Website
aoleinikov@health.fau.edu

Paul Peluso, Ph.D.
Paul Peluso Education
Counselor Education
Chair and Associate Professor
561.297.3625
Faculty Website
ppeluso@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Mathematical Modeling of Therapeutic relationship

Ravi Shankar,Ph.D.
Paul Peluso Professor Department of Computer and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 561.297.3470
Faculty Website
shankar@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Systems Integration,Concurrency,Design Productivity,Semantic Web

Andrew Terentis, Ph.D.
Paul Peluso Associate Professor Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry (561) 297-0653
Faculty Website
terentis@fau.edu
Research Expertise: development of Raman spectroscopy as a cancer probe

Xupei Huang, Ph.D.
Paul Peluso Professor of Biomedical Science
in the Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
(561) 297-2443
Faculty Website
xhuang@health.fau.edu
Research Expertise: treatment of cardiomyopathies and heart failure

Wu Jang-Yen, Ph.D.
Paul Peluso Professor of Biomedical Science (561) 297-0167
Faculty Website
jwu@health.fau.edu

Juan Zevallos, Ph.D.
Paul Peluso Education
Counselor Education
Chair and Associate Professor
305-348-7630
Faculty Website
juzevall@fiu.edu