I-SENSE | Institute for Sensing and Embedded Network Systems Engineering

Infrastructure Systems Faculty

 
Valentine Aalo, Ph.D.
Valentine Aalo Engineering and Computer Science
CEECS
Professor
561.297.3485
Faculty Website
aalo@fau.edu
Research Expertise:

Bassem Alhalabi, Ph.D.
Bassem Alhalabi Engineering & Computer Science
CEECS
Associate Professor
561.239.1849
Faculty Website
alhalabi@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Embedded Systems

Gabriel Alsenas
Gabriel Alsenas Division of Research
SNMREC
Program Manager
561.297.0954
Faculty Website
galsenas@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Ocean Energy

Madasamy Arockiasamy, Ph.D.
Madasamy Arockiasamy Engineering & Computer Science
Civil, Env. and Geomatics Engineering
Professor
561.297.3434
Faculty Website
arockias@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Constructed Infrastructure

Ionut Cardei, Ph.D.
Ionut Cardei Engineering & Computer Science
CEECS
Associate Professor
561.302.4237
Faculty Website
icardei@cse.fau.edu
Research Expertise: Wireless Networking; System Design

Mihaela Cardei, Ph.D.
Mihaela Cardei Engineering & Computer Science
CEECS
Professor
561.297.3459
Faculty Website
mcardei@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Wireless Networking, Wireless Sensor Networks, Combinatorial Optimization in Wireless Networks, Network Protocols and Algorithm Design

Eduardo Fernandez, Ph.D.
Eduardo Fernandez Engineering and Computer Science
CEECS
Professor
561.297.3466
Faculty Website
ed@cse.fau.edu
Research Expertise: Computer Security

Mohammad Ilyas, Ph.D.
Mohammad Ilyas Engineering & Computer Science
College of Engineering & Computer Science
Dean and Professor
561.297.3426
Faculty Website
gseits@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Sensors

Evangelos Kaisar, Ph.D.
Evangelos Kaisar Engineering and Computer Science
Civil Engineering
Associate Professor
561.297.4084
Faculty Website
ekaisar@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Transportation

Koray Karabina, Ph.D.
Koray Karabina Science
Mathematical Sciences
Assistant Professor
561.297.0809
Faculty Website
kkarabina@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Cryptology

Taghi Khoshgoftaar, Ph.D.
Taghi Khoshgoftaar Engineering & Computer Science
CEECS/Eng&CS
Professor
561.297.3994
Faculty Website
khoshgof@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Data Mining and Machine Learning

Hassan Mahfuz, Ph.D.
Hassan Mahfuz Engineering and Computer Science
Ocean & Mechanical Engineering
Associate Dean for Research and Professor
561.297.3483
Faculty Website
hmahfuz@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Nanomaterials, Structures

Alice Miehl, Ph.D.
Alice Miehl Sponsored Programs, Division of Research
Grant Facilitator
aespino5@fau.edu
 

Mehrdad Nojoumian, Ph.D.
Mehrdad Nojoumian Engineering & Computer Science
CEECS
Assistant Professor
561-297-3411
Faculty Website
mnojoumian@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Security & Privacy

Zvi Roth, Ph.D.
Zvi Roth Engineering and Computer Science
CEECS
561.297.3471
Faculty Website
rothz@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Control

Khaled Sobhan, Ph.D.
Khaled Sobhan Engineering & Computer Science
Civil Engineering
Professor
561.297.3473
Faculty Website
ksobhan@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Geotechnical/Infrastructure

Aleksandar Stevanovic, Ph.D.
Aleksandar Stevanovic Engineering & Computer Science
CEGE
Associate Professor
561.297.3743
Faculty Website
astevano@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Traffic & Transportation

Ramesh Teegavarapu, Ph.D.
Ramesh Teegavarapu Engineering & Computer Science
CEGE
Associate Professor
561.504.7502
Faculty Website
rteegava@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Data Minings, Sensor Network Optimization, Radar Data

Tsung-chow Su, Eng.Sc.D
Tsung-chow Su Engineering and Computer Science
Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
Professor and Graduate Advisor
561.297.3869
Faculty Website
su@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Fluid Mechanics, Fluid/Structure Interaction

Yan Yong, Ph.D.
Yan Yong Engineering and Computer Science
CEGE
Department Interim Chair and Professor
PHONE
Faculty Website
yongy@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Structures